Starflake Picks the Junkyard Planet

I had just finished writing my latest Starflake adventure “Starflake aboard the Doomed Ships” and was looking for an inspiration for my next novel when I turned to two of my favorite unscripted shows for diversion, “Pawn Stars” and “American Pickers”. I needed a new idea to use as the enticing chapter, which I planned to put at the end of “Doomed Ships”. After viewing the piles of valuable junk on the TV screen the idea hit me.  Starflake crashes on a planet covered with machine parts and has to rebuild her rocket cycle to get away. I now had my enticing chapter, a concept suggested by my partner NIKOMA DeMITRO. All I needed to do was come up with a good story. That’s what I’m working on now.

IMG_3018

Leave a Reply

